Reviews

We love hearing feedback from our customers. Use the button below to leave your own review, or read on to see what people are saying about DSA Performance.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

I was referred to their shop I was sceptical I was having issues and my 03 ford escape was in different shops since I bought but now since dsa did wor

Dec 23, 2015 by michael carpenter

I was referred to their shop I was sceptical I was having issues and my 03 ford escape was in different shops since I bought but now since dsa did work on it its running smooth no check engine light on im very pleased with the work they did I have finnally found me a honest mechanic thank you so much


I have been taking my car here since moving to Lincoln in 2011 and am always very happy with the service. I have an older VW Jetta with 190,000 and th

Sep 03, 2015 by Kim

I have been taking my car here since moving to Lincoln in 2011 and am always very happy with the service. I have an older VW Jetta with 190,000 and they've helped keep it running well. I won't take it anywhere else.


I brought my a6 in to have the torque converter replaced because it was slipping. Since getting the car back, it drives a lot better than it did befor

Oct 07, 2014 by Nick Margadonna

I brought my a6 in to have the torque converter replaced because it was slipping. Since getting the car back, it drives a lot better than it did before The work they did was quicker and cheaper than going to the dealership.
They were very professional and honest. I am happy with the service I received.


We could not have found a better place to have our vehicle repaired!!! Kyle towed my vehicle to the shop and before we knew it Cara called us with am

Sep 08, 2014 by Tommy & Sarah Marti

We could not have found a better place to have our vehicle repaired!!! Kyle towed my vehicle to the shop and before we knew it Cara called us with am estimate, and let us know that the parts would be available the next morning. We will definitely stick with DSA Performance for any repairs in the future. We would recommend them to anyone.


Could not ask for a better experience. I was out camping with my family and my alternator went out...Kyle towed my truck and updated me late at night

Aug 25, 2014 by Drue Councill

Could not ask for a better experience. I was out camping with my family and my alternator went out...Kyle towed my truck and updated me late at night to let me know he could get the parts in the morning. He called me at 9:30 am on Saturday morning to let me know the truck was ready to be picked up. I would recommend DSA Performance to anyone.

Great Service...Great Customer Experience

Kyle and Cara thank you again for everything you did.


I have been going to DSA Performance for repair on my vehicles for several years. Started with my VW's ( Kyle is an VW enthusiast ), then the wife's

Jun 30, 2014 by Cory

I have been going to DSA Performance for repair on my vehicles for several years. Started with my VW's ( Kyle is an VW enthusiast ), then the wife's Mini Van. I have sent Family, Friends and acquaintances to DSA and all have had nothing but great things to say about their shop!

Bottom line you will get great service in the shop, at the desk, even before and after the visit! Love being able to book online too! Would not take my vehicles anywhere else!


Could not ask for a better mechanic than Kyle! He did an awesome job on my car and will recommend DSA to anyone that needs their car fixed. Also the o

Jun 20, 2014 by Danielle

Could not ask for a better mechanic than Kyle! He did an awesome job on my car and will recommend DSA to anyone that needs their car fixed. Also the office gal Cara was very professional and courteous! Thank you DSA Performance!!!!!!!


I have had an awesome experience with service with both my Mercedes Benz one being a E 500 and my GL450. Kyle knows his cars and treats them and you f

Nov 12, 2013 by Russ

I have had an awesome experience with service with both my Mercedes Benz one being a E 500 and my GL450. Kyle knows his cars and treats them and you fair and honest. The clean car was nice touch too..saved me some time! Will return for all my servicing from here on out! Thanks again Kyle and Cara!


VERY IMPRESSED with DSA Performance!! Extremely professional, replaced all the Struts plus a ball joint and wheel bearings on a 2000 Honda Civic and g

Jun 22, 2013 by RonB

VERY IMPRESSED with DSA Performance!! Extremely professional, replaced all the Struts plus a ball joint and wheel bearings on a 2000 Honda Civic and got the car back in 1 Day!
And if that’s not enough, I get a Thank You Email from them with a link to view the Service History of this Car!!
Awesome. You can’t go wrong with this company, I will definitely be back!!


Needed my starter replaced in my BMW. Kyle was able to get it done in 2 hours at a price that was 5 times less what other places were quoting me. The

Apr 30, 2013 by J.A.

Needed my starter replaced in my BMW. Kyle was able to get it done in 2 hours at a price that was 5 times less what other places were quoting me. The work done was great, and I haven't had any issues since it was installed 4 months ago. I would take my car back to DSA Performance anytime.


Excellent experience with Kyle at DSA Performance. This is definitely the place to go for your Volkswagen service needs. All my service was performed

May 07, 2012 by Pete F

Excellent experience with Kyle at DSA Performance. This is definitely the place to go for your Volkswagen service needs. All my service was performed right on the price estimate, in a timely manner, and with fantastic results. Kyle took on a labor intensive job that I couldn't even get the local dealership to tackle, and had it done right on time. He even provided a loaner car at no cost while my service was being done.I couldn't be happier with my transaction. If you have a direct injected VW engine and are running up against the dreaded carbon buildup, give Kyle a ring. The cleaning was fast, thorough, and makes a word of different in the drivability of your car. Took away my rough idle, inability to build boost at low revs, and cold start misfires. Moreover, if you need ANY work done on your VW and can make it to east Lincoln, give Kyle a call. He'll be my first ring for my next major service.


Kyle is the man just did a wheel bearing for me and fixed my tranny anyone in Lincoln who needs a solid repair shop to go to look no more!

Apr 07, 2012 by Maverickw

Kyle is the man just did a wheel bearing for me and fixed my tranny anyone in Lincoln who needs a solid repair shop to go to look no more!


Called Kyle from DSA Performance to install a bunch of goodies from ECS. I usually do all my own work because: 1) I'm very cheap and 2) very picky on

Mar 24, 2012 by 87'scirocco

Called Kyle from DSA Performance to install a bunch of goodies from ECS. I usually do all my own work because: 1) I'm very cheap and 2) very picky on who touches my GTI (2002 GTI 337); so I didn't know any good mechanics around town. My life has changed and now I need to find a good mechanic that bleeds blue.

First off I thought driving to Lincoln to get work done was kind of far and wanted someplace closer to Omaha. After making the trip to East Lincoln, I realized it was not nearly as bad as I thought (I don't drive that way very often).

OK, here's my very short review:
Work performed: Install a Clutch Masters clutch kit, Fidanza Aluminum flywheel, Quaife LSD Differential (02M), H&R Cup Kit (springs and struts suspension kit), H&R Sway Bar Kit (22mm Front and 28mm Rear), Polyurethane Rear Axle Bushings, Polyurethane front and rear control arm bushings, and Polyurethane rear coil spring isolator.

Price: Half of what Performance VW was going to charge, plus he threw in a free loaner car to boot. After it was all said and done my total was ~$1500 (I also needed some extra bolts and bearings)

Conclusion: I'm extremely pleased with the care Kyle took with my baby, and he kept me informed on the the status of the work. Very honest business (I don't feel like I got raped and forced to say thank you afterwards) and Kyle was very knowledgeable on all things VW. I would most definitely recommend DSA Performance to anybody that needs work done!


I was on my way into Lincoln (I live in Seward). I hit a block of ice that ruptured my fuel line, was able to get it to DSA. He got me right in and to

Feb 04, 2012 by Mayhem86

I was on my way into Lincoln (I live in Seward). I hit a block of ice that ruptured my fuel line, was able to get it to DSA. He got me right in and took about a 1/2 hr. I had just found his place that morning, about an hour before I left. I plan on taking my A8 there for any other problems. Also I just dont\' pick any shop, I am very picky.


KYLE is AWESOME. He helped me out with my throttle body adapt! Gonna take it there for more work on my car.

Jan 03, 2012 by jeff.graves

KYLE is AWESOME. He helped me out with my throttle body adapt! Gonna take it there for more work on my car.


Just had some exhaust and brake work done at DSA, Kyle did a great job checked out a bunch of things for me and charged me for only the time he was ac

Aug 11, 2011 by theMOTHY

Just had some exhaust and brake work done at DSA, Kyle did a great job checked out a bunch of things for me and charged me for only the time he was actually working on my car (novel idea I know), unlike some other places which sometimes charge $100 just to look at ur car. :evil:

Overall very happy with the work, extremely fast, car sounds and rides great! Also got an idea of what my 00 jetta will need in the future.

Thanks again Kyle!


Went in a couple of weeks ago for some major work...Clutch KitTiming Chains (and crankshaft seal, associated guides etc.)T-stat, Housing Cover

Aug 11, 2011 by theMOTHY

Went in a couple of weeks ago for some major work...

Clutch Kit
Timing Chains (and crankshaft seal, associated guides etc.)
T-stat, Housing Cover, Water Temp sender, and O-rings
Also some things he noticed while my car was all apart(Ball Joint,CV Boot kit)

All in all only charged 9 hours of work, car in the shop for a little less than a week and about $1500

Kyle did a great job, even let me borrow the family van for a bit. Still need some more work (minor/secondary things) and plan to return to DSA for all of it (well, just the parts that I can't do myself)


Just got my clutch and a tie rod replaced at DSA, great work and great service. I'll go back the next time my car craps out for sure.

Jan 24, 2010 by GTflI

Just got my clutch and a tie rod replaced at DSA, great work and great service. I'll go back the next time my car craps out for sure.


Thanks to Kyle at dsa. Just got my timing belt and water pump done. Great service. Would def take my car back for any repairs or maintenance. He reall

Apr 12, 2009 by dubflex

Thanks to Kyle at dsa. Just got my timing belt and water pump done. Great service. Would def take my car back for any repairs or maintenance. He really helped me out. Got it done real fast, which is good considering I only have one car and can't go too long without it.

Would def recommend him to anyone who needs work done!!!


DSA Performance, LLC 402-464-0838 5800 Russell Drive, Unit 1 Lincoln NE, 68506 USA 4.9 5.0 19 19 I was referred to their shop I was sceptical I was having issues and my 03 ford escape was in different shops since I bought but now since dsa did work on it its running smooth no
DSA Performance, LLC
5800 Russell Drive, Unit 1 LincolnNE68506 USA 
 • 402-464-0838